No-Makeup Makeup Look

I thought I would do a quick post on my everyday, go-to makeup look… I guess the easiest way to describe it is a simple and easy makeup look or a “no-makeup” makeup look.

My skin has been so happy recently (and I’ve been so lazy!) so I go without foundation for the normal day to day. For me this is to university to classes or to my job at a start-up company where it’s fairly informal anyway.

I always fill in my brows with a brow pencil; currently I’m using one from Alverde Naturkosmetik (available from dm stores), but it’s not quiiiiite the right colour for me… I need something slightly ashier. But this is a perfect everyday budget product at only around €2, and it’s also Natrue certified and Vegan.

mascaracomparison

For my eyes I will alternate between an Alverde Naturkosmetik Eyeliner pencil and a 100% Pure eyeliner pencil (depends which one finds my hands first early in the morning). I will then finish off with either Alverde Naturkosmetik Nothing But Volume Mascara or a combination of 100% Pure and Physicians Formula Organic Wear mascaras. I don’t love the brush on the 100% Pure mascara so I use the one from my Organic Wear since its more to my taste. I like either massive fluffy brushes, or the huge rubber-y ones. I have the shortest, saddest eyelashes in the world so I need all the help I can get!

I finish the look with some tinted lip balm. My go-tos at the moment are from itha or Hurraw… I don’t even usually reach for any blush… I blessed/cursed with cheeks that go red easily so I don’t ever need it!

everyday

Anyone have a suggestion on a new brow pencil? I’ve heard the Benecos one is a bit more ashy?…

Love,

signoff

7 thoughts on “No-Makeup Makeup Look

Leave a comment